open read/edit

As promised, this is the first chapter of the story I’m working on right now. It’s for a superhero romance collection, and the submission deadline is the end of the month. So while I would love for everyone to have a look and let me know what they think and whether the timing is working, you won’t necessarily hear anything more from me about it any time soon, only because I’m trying to crank out a chapter every two to three days to meet that deadline. I keep telling myself that if I don’t make the deadline, it’s not the end of the world–it’s not terribly difficult to publish something novella-length under single cover in the romance genre at this point. But I’d still like to get it in for consideration for the anthology that prompted the idea in the first place. *g*

Chapter 1

Head on over and have a look. 🙂 The document is open to edits, see you can make comments right there. You’re also welcome to leave comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

